Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK ) premier

This blog is about CCSK certificate exam with all the resource information and links.

CCSK Exam :
Prerequisites: Study CSA Guidance pdf and ENISA report pdf
Number of questions: 50
Score needed to pass: 80%
Duration: 60 minutes
Price: $295 USD

CCSK Resources :

CSA Guidance: http://www.cloudsecurityalliance.org/guidance/csaguide.v3.0.pdf (70%)
ENISA: http://www.enisa.europa.eu/act/rm/files/deliverables/cloud-computing-risk-assessment (20%)

CCSK Key Examination Concepts
CSA Guidance For Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing (14 Domains)

Section 1. Cloud Architecture
Domain 1 : Cloud Computing Architectural Framework

Section 2. Governing in the Cloud
Domain 2 : Governance and Enterprise Risk Management
Domain 3 : Legal Issues: Contracts and Electronic Discovery
Domain 4 : Compliance and Audit
Domain 5 : Information Management and Data Security
Domain 6 : Portability and Interoperability

Section 3. Operating in the Cloud
Domain 7 : Traditional Security, Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery
Domain 8 : Data Center Operations
Domain 9 : Incident Response, Notifications and Remediation
Domain 10: Application Security
Domain 11: Encryption and Key Management
Domain 12: Identity and Access Management
Domain 13: Virtualization
Domain 14: Security as a Service


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s